Skip to content

New Ministers appointed to Ministry of Justice

Ministry of Justice
Publication date 6.6.2019 15.01
News item

The President of the Republic appointed Anna-Maja Henriksson as Minister of Justice today. Thomas Blomqvist was appointed as Minister for Nordic Cooperation and Equality.

Henriksson, who is from Jakobstad, holds the degree of Master of Laws with court training. She is the Party Leader of the Swedish People's Party and a Member of Parliament. Blomqvist is a farmer from Raseborg and a Member of Parliament representing the Swedish People's Party.

More information is available on the Government website

Government Programme

Back to top